Beauty is Flirty!

Chanel Les Beiges are lightly scented with Chanel’s Iconic Gardenia

image

image

Chanel Les Beiges has launched in Australia a month ago when I went to check out Chanel Lete Papillon Summer Collection 2013 @ Myers. I wasn’t attracted to it because it looks like a ordinary powder. While I was swatching Chanel Stylo, a SA asked if I ‘d like to try on the new products. I said yes immediately because I want to know whether Chanel Stylo could stay on my oily eyelid. The SA finished up with Chanel Les Beiges Powder. I asked her which perfume she was using because smell like Gardenia Flower. She said it is not the perfume but it is the powder! THE POWDER?

Yes, it is the powder!

Chanel Les Beiges are healthy glow and sheer powders. Les Beiges are not foundations for anyone who wants more than the lightest veil of coverage. They can serve as bronzers, contouring powders, or finishing powders – and offer an all-over glow. This represents a new, versatile concept for Chanel which I think it is a fantastic creation!

The ingredients of Chanel Les Beiges are said to include a purifying protective cream containing white roses and a cotton composite plant cell extract that will protect the skin from environmental pollution while soothing and calming the skin. Shea butter will offer softness, while the UVA and UVB factors will help prevent fine lines and sun spots. The powders are lightly scented with Chanel’s iconic gardenia.

The packaging for Les Beiges is outstanding with the signature a Chanel Black Velvet Pouch and it is slightly bigger than normal powder packaging with the mirror inside. The powder has a thin plastic case over the powder for protection, refer to the photos below. You could find Chanel Kabuki brush inside sitting beautifully on top of the thin plastic case between the powder.

I was talking to my girl friends about this products and we ended up in Chanel Beauty Boutique at Bondi Junction. Unfortunately shade #20 has sold out in two weeks time after the lauched. You cannot get anywhere in either Myers or David Jones or Chanel Beauty Boutique. Whether they are ordering more I not sure. But withoit waiting for more disappointed news, I told them I could order for them ftom Chanel USA. (For those who do not following me, I am a Personal Beauty Shopper, check out http://www.facebook.com/debeautyshopper)

Finally, I think this product worth a try and I am sure you will like it. I am ordering the second one for back up!

Check out photos belows.

image

image

image

image

image

image

This entry was published on 29/05/2013 at 8:06 am. It’s filed under Chanel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

