Beauty is Flirty!

Which one is The Winner? Naked SKIN Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Foundation or Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation?? Check it out!!

image

It has been a while that I wanted to try these foundations and I finally got them!  I am super excited want to tell you the different between these foundations and the comparison of them.

NAKED SKIN Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup (Left)

It describes as …

A weightless and virtually invisible liquid foundation that creates a luminous, demi-matte finish.  This formula helps skin achieve a natural, illuminated and bright finish— like the beautiful skin you were born with. Naked Skin is formulated with light-diffusing spheres, transforming you to look professionally retouched. Buildable coverage allows women to customize their look. Available in a meticulously calibrated range of shades, Urban Decay’s precise shade numbering system does poetic justice to both warm tones (ending in “.0”) and cool skin tones (ending in “.5”). The finish is matte, never flat, and luminous, but not shiny.

Kat Von D Lock – It Tattoo Foundation

It descries as …

high-pigment foundation for full coverage with a long-lasting, beautiful finish.  Kat created this foundation to provide exceptional coverage, without compromising a smooth, striking finish. Formulated with 21 percent pigment, this powerful formula was developed to match a broad range of skintones with bold coverage—the proprietary pigments can even effectively cover tattoos. The combination of raw materials and the best siliconic elastomers and siliconic esters provide 24-hour wear with transfer resistance. Natural polymers absorb oil for a matte, soft finish and the added emollients provide a velvety texture for perfectly smooth, hydrated skin.

Below I squeaked the amount of the foundation that I normally I use.  I put them on my foundation spatula.  You could see on your left, Kat Von D Lock – It Tattoo Foundation is not so ‘liquid form’ than the right hand side as described above – a liquid foundation.

image

image

image

You can see Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation is high pigment but when you smear out it is not cakey.

Here are the finishing looks for both foundations.  On the left was using NAKED SKIN Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Foundation and the right was using Kat Von D Lock – It Tattoo Foundation.

image

On below photos, I am only wearing NAKED SKIN Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Foundation without concealer and makeup.   The foundation does what it is described.  It is weightless, invisible liquid foundation that creates a luminous, demi-matte finis.  It make you look very natural, illuminated and bright finish.  I look basically NAKED but with the glow!

image

There are around 535 of Kat Von D Lock – It Tattoo Foundation reviews on Sephora online!

  • Full coverage without cakey, even suitable for acne skin and dry skin (that is me!)
  • Great for oily skin
  • as better as a concealer
  • stays in place
  • exceptional coverage
  • do not need primer & concealer!

I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION!  Again, I only have foundation on without any makeup or concealer. You could see my dark circle and my light freckle below my eyes are all disappeared, and it also covers acne chin.  Simply perfect!!  Although the foundation is highly pigmented, I did not look cakey but it looks soft and smooth finish.  I can keep my concealer away from now on!

image

So, which one is The Winner? Well I guess there is no Winner for these as it depends whether your skin. If your skin is flawless, NAKED Skin Foundation will be good for you but if you like to cover dark-circle, freckle and acne, I highly recommend you to try on Kat Von D Lock – It Tattoo Foundation.

You could get these two products from Sephora.com.  Kat Von D products only exclusively in Sephora.

If you have problem getting these foundations, please email to The Personal Beauty Shopper on thepersonalbeautyshopper@gmail.com.

Finally…..

image

image

Which foundation wins your heart?

Lilian

This entry was published on 05/01/2013 at 8:12 pm and is filed under Cosmetics, Kat Von D, Urban Decay. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Which one is The Winner? Naked SKIN Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Foundation or Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation?? Check it out!!

  1. Nice review! What shade did you use for both? I want to order the Kat Von D Lock foundation but I can’t decide the right shade for me but currently Im using Naked foundation shade #2. Hope you can share your foundation shade number so that I can estimate my shade. .🙂 Thank you.

Leave a Reply

