Beauty is Flirty!

Tulips @ Corbett Gardens Bowral

Tulips are one of my favourite flowers especially the dark purple colours tulips but they are rare to get in Australia.

I was lucky enough to have time off on Pearl’s school holiday and bring my parents in law and Pearl to visit this Tulips Garden in Bowral.  it is about 1.5hrs away from my place and it is rural area.  I haven’t been there so I imagine you could see horses, cows send sheeps.

The journey was pleasant and the weather was perfect for this short trip.

When we reached Bowral, i was impressed.  The town was small, friendly and very clean.  It is very English town with old small building.  From there only took a short walk to The Corbett Garden.

There were a lot of touring buses and visitors from elsewhere.  The entrance of the garden was AUD10 for an adult and kids were free.  My Father In Law has a senior card and somehow the ticketing person gave us tickets as senior price AUD 6. Lucky!!

Here are some pphotos I took on the day…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

What do you think? The colours so vibrant and very beautiful…

Here is my daughter, Pearl and she enjoyed the trip very much!

image

image

Overall, it was a pleasant trip.  We had combination chow mien at the Chinese restaurant in Bowral ( 3 chinese restaurant in Bowral).

Happy Mummy&daughter!!

image

Thank you for reading and I will post more about me, myself, my family, my passion, my style and lifestyle in Sydney.

This entry was published on 30/09/2012 at 12:43 am. It’s filed under Spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

